2001-02-21
03:54:21

I love how the profile is working out on diaryland, it's really nice to read people's comments about things they like. I got a kick out of reading what a lot of people put by my name. I read three different people who in some way said I live for my pets. I thought that was one of the sweetest things they could have put. What..don't give me that weird look. I love being recognized because of that. My pets are my life.

I always know when people are going to ask me to help them with layouts, whenever I want to do my own. I don't mind, I just think it's really funny. Everytime I start to work on mine, someone will ask me to do theirs, and I can't ever refuse someone. Plus it's a big compliment to know that someone liked my layout so much that they trust me to make theirs. I feel special :)

So, tonight I continue my, what has now become regular schedule of watching the two evil kids that I babysit. Now, normally it's not that bad, they finally listen to me now that I have pulled the "don't make me tell your mom you have misbehaved" card. Tonight, however, I am just really tired, all I want to do it go home. They swore they would be home early. Well, around midnight I get a call
"Hi Heather, um it's ::insert parents name here:: and ::insert some member of the group that they go with to get drunk every tuesday:: just got pulled over for a DUI, so I don't know when we'll get home, you don't mind staying do you?"
My thoughts: Yes I mind! You do this to me every tuesday night!
My voice:"Oh, that will be no problem, just call me with the updates." Yup that's me, the too nice person to voice my thoughts. Luckily they came home before I fell over dead on their couch.

Then, once they get home, all of them reaking of alchahol more than usual. So, the dad says something to the effect of "that's why you should never drive more than 20 miles over the speed limit when you are drunk." So, he says this, and I'm having nice little flashed of my mom's best friend who got killed by a drunk driver, and for once in my life I actually said what was on my mind "No, that is why you should -never- drive while you are drunk. It's a law, maybe you have heard of it?" They both kind of looked at me weird, and told me I was smart or something like that and continued on talking. I still got paid, and didn't get fired, so I guess that's a good sign. What's scary is that most nights I trust these people to drive me home. I've always watched, and the dad normally seems pretty sober, and he has always driven okay, but I still don't like it. I'm lucky it's only a block or two away, or else I wouldn't get within ten feet of their car.

I don't really like the new analyzer's on here, I mean, I know they aren't done yet, but now you have to have a diary to sign the analyzers. All the comments that friends without diaries signed have been erased, or ones where the name was typed in wrong, that kind of made me mad. I guess it will eventually grow on me, but as of now I don't really like it.



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist