January 15, 2003
12:06 a.m.

The whole fight between Dr. C and Dr. Fuller is about to drive me insane. I have never seen two adults act so childish. Dr. C's way is to go out of her way to not talk to Fuller, or even look at him. Dr. Fuller's way is to sabatoge and steal cases from her. Will they ever grow up?

Today, Dr. Fuller just about put me over the edge. A dog was operated on by Dr. C yesterday. It was a simple neuter. Overnight, the dog managed to lick out all of his sutures, causing his sack to become very bruised and swollen. Today, the owner came to pick the dog up. Dr. C was out of the building on an emercency, so I asked Dr. Fuller if he thought the dog should go home. He said he wouldn't send it home, but I should call Dr. C. So, as I start to leave, he tells me not to call C, but instead, to show the dog to the owner. He said the owner would probably freak out, and want the dog to stay overnight. He said to then call Dr. C, and tell her that. Well, as I am about to take the dog up, I just got a not right feeling about that. I mean, number one, what if the owner isn't concerned, and just takes the dog home? What if the dog shouldn't even go home? I decided to just call Dr. C on her cell. So, I called her, told her that it looked pretty bad, that Dr. Fuller had seen it, and was a bit concerned. She told me to keep the dog overnight. Well, when I went back to take the dog to the kennel, Dr. Fuller asked me what the owner had said. I told him that I hadn't showed the dog to the owner, but had called Dr. C instead. Well, he turned to me, and told me that, 'first of all, I should have done what he said, and to never disobey his orders again.' What the hell?

Suddenly, it became clear. The reason he had wanted me to show the dog to the owner, was to get the owner upset, and to make Dr. C look bad. Number two, I am sorry, but no one -orders- me around. I work my ass off at that clinic, as this diary attests to. When Fuller gets himself in trouble, and has to stay late for another surgery, no matter what I have planned, I have always offered to help. On weekends, when he has an emergency, he has called me at home to have me come in. He has called me last minute to ask if I can work for someone who has called in sick, and I have never given him a problem. He has the nerve to get mad at me over something as simple as that? Then, not only did he throw a temper tantrum, but he did it in front of other people, which really pisses me off. It's very bad management. If you have a problem with an employee, you talk to them about it in private. Then, he has the nerve to continue to complain about me to LeShay, while I am sitting right outside the door.

Also, since I my verbally abusive step-father, I have always been super sensative to someone yelling at me. It drives me crazy sometimes, at how sensitive I am. I was doing okay, but I think the last few weeks stresses were finally catching up with me, and, when Kathy came down to the barn, and asked me what was wrong, I just started to cry. Which made me even angrier at Fuller because he made me cry. I mean, I know it wasn't really him, but still. I ended up asking Ashley if she was comfortable with doing anesthesia for him, because I just couldn't stand to be around him at the moment. I need to teach her how to intubate an animal, and put a catheter in so maybe she can take over with Fuller, and I can stick with C.

Don't get me wrong, I like Fuller. I mean, he let me do a surgery on a dog's ear before. I get a lot of hands on experience with him, but some of the stuff he says and does just rubs me the wrong way. I still have fun with him, he makes me laugh a lot, but as a boss, he really sucks.

The guy Michelle was telling me about called me at work today. He just starts chatting away, and I am trying to do fifty million things. Finally I told him that I didn't mean to be rude, but I really had stuff to do. I am sure I made a great impression. He seems really nice, but I am really not interested. I guess I am trying more for my Mom than any other reason. It doesn't hurt to try though, and who knows.

A couple of weeks ago, while I was in an exam room with a dog, he ended up slamming me against a wall, and breaking the hair clip I had in my hair. It wasn't really any big deal, I just threw the clip away, and stuck my hair up in a bun with some pens. The client apologized profusely, even after I told her not to worry about it, that it was a hazard of the job. Well, today, she came in, with a new hair clip. I just walked away laughing and shaking my head. It's really amazing how nice some people can be.



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist