2001-07-08
11:13 a.m.

I dreamt of her all night last night. I just couldn't seem to get her out of my head. When one dream ended, another began, weaving a world of happiness, a world where things were simple. It's nights like those where I don't want to wake up, I just want to live in that dream. My dreams are always so vivid, so real. I dance in the rain, and feel the drops slide down my face. I fly, and feel the wind blow my hair from my eyes. Sometimes, I wake up, and I wonder if it was a dream at all. Perhaps my soul was allowed to actually live the dream, live out my fantasies, and then come back to me with the memories and feelings. In my dreams, I find the answers to questions that I don't dare ask.

I am a dreamer. I still wish on shooting stars, throwing my dreams out on the wind, hoping that they will come true. I believe in magic. Not fancy card tricks, or sawing someone in half, but in true magic. I trust in the heart, and it's power to lead and conquer. I believe in unicorns, dragons, and distant worlds. Am I foolish and immature, maybe, but tell me, what's wrong with believing? What's wrong with dreaming? What would my life be without my dreams. They keep my alive, they keep my sane. Although some of my dreams may never be realized, it never stops me from trying. I am a dreamer.

People are too serious a lot of the time. I am included in that group. A lot of the time, I don't let loose, I don't fly free, but I want to change that. I am so tired of hiding behind a serious face. I want to live my dreams. What's the point of having them if I lock them up in the back of my mind. So, I am making a vow, I want to accomplish my dreams one by one. My vow is that, from this day foward, I will try. I will set my sights high, and I will try and make it. If I fail, then I fail knowing I gave it a shot, I will fail knowing that I did my best. So, then, I will never truely fail, because you can't fail if you tried. I am a dreamer.



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist