2002-08-14
10:46 a.m.

Once again it's been a while since I wrote here. I have been dead tired this whole week. Me, the workaholic, actually had to leave work early on Saturday because I was sick. I ended up sleeping almost all of Saturday, and called in sick Sunday, and slept half of it. I was extremely sleep deprived. I feel much better now.

My Saturday was brightened up a lot though, by the arrival of a birthday present from Marsy. She sent me a journal, the front and back covers had been decorated with pictures pertaining to my life. It was amazing, and very special to me. Mars always surprises me with her sweetness, she is truely on of the best friends I have ever had.

Another one of my kittens died Saturday night. He had been sick for almost two weeks, so I am shocked that he made it as long as he did. It got to the point where I was having to tube feed him just to get him to eat. I hate when I bring home animals and they die. It makes me feel like I have failed or something. I know that they are sick, and are most likely going to die when I bring them home, but I keep wanting to perform a miracle cure, and save them, and I am heart broken when they don't make it. The other two are doing great though, almost time for them to find new homes :( I have become so attatched to them, I am really going to miss them.

Anyway, I am going to get ready, and head to work. I have an entry burning in me to be written, but I don't know when I will actually be able to get the courage to write it. Soon I hope.



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist