August 10, 2003
8:56 p.m.

Should one be offended when they come second to a dog's diarrhea? Yeah, I thought so.

Kelly and I were going on a trail ride today, and we invited Dr. C to go along with us. To our surprise, she said yes. So, Kelly and I get to the barn today, and we wait..and we wait..and then, we call her house. Dr. C tells us she can't come because her dog has diarrhea. Kelly and I are then trying to decide if her dog really does have diarrhea, and she's just being overly worried..or, if she got scared and just made that up. Either way, it's kind of insulting. We spent half the trailride joking about the diarrhea..I don't think I have ever talked so much about diarrhea in my entire life as we did today. Regradless of having no self esteem any more from coming in second to watching a dog have loose stool, Kelly and I still had a pretty good time.

I took my final last week, and got a ninety five on it. Go me! Then, I had an advisement hold on my record, so, Friday, I took the morning off work to go take care of that. I sat in the office for an hour, the advisor comes in, pushes one button, and then asks me if there is anything else I need. A frieking hour for one button!? Gah! Then, I spent another two house in front of the computer trying to get my classes arranged so that I could take two classes and still go to work. Between classes being full, and the times not working out, it was almost impossible. I finally ended up with Biology and Spanish. I am going to have to leave at one on Thursdays, but that's not that bad.

I went and saw American Wedding last night. It was pretty good..disgusting, as most of the movies are, but still pretty darn funny. I think I have seen more movies in the past month than I have in the past year.

I am going white water rafting with some people from the clinic at the end of this month, should be pretty interesting. I am just afraid that I will be that person who falls out of the raft. I just have that kind of luck.



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist