2002-07-17
9:23 p.m.

It seems that Tuesdays are not the best day for me to work. Dr. Fuller seems to have decided that that is the best day to do surgery after hours. Must learn to say no. I try, but it comes out like this.
Fuller: Can you stay and help me with this surgery?
Me: No....problem
Yes, I am pathetic, I know. It started yesterday as a 'can you watch anesthesia for a quick minute?' and turned into a four hour procedure. It wasn't even a really easy anesthesia, the dog kept trying to crash on me, with is heart rate continually dipping very low. I had to give him atropine three times. Anesthesia is such a nerve wracking thing.

Speaking of not being able to say no, I also got talked into going into work really early tomorrow to help with a horse surgery. So much for sleeping in. Oh well, it's with Dr. C, so that's not so bad.

I didn't really do anything today, except lounge around the house. I said I was going to give my dogs a bath, but the thought of smelling wet dog all night had me change my mind. Although, that might smell better than how they smell now..it was a bit of a toss up. I think I will just bring them one by one up to the clinic and bathe them.

Well, it's getting late, and, since I didn't say no, I have to get up early tomorrow. G'night.

"He was a scrawny calf,who looked rather woozy
No one suspected he was packing an Uzi
Cows with guns
They came with a needle to stick in his thigh
He kicked for the groin, he pissed in their eye
Cow well hung"
"Cows with Guns" Dana Lyons



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist