October 18, 2004
8:49 p.m.

I think I have discovered a new yearly tradition. Corn mazes. Who knew they could be so much fun?

I went to Kelly's apartment Friday, because we were going to go to the football game on Saturday. The equestrian team, which Kelly is on, was getting introduced. Anyway, Friday night Kelly's sister decided she wanted to go the corn maze. So a bunch of us ended up grabbing a bite to eat and heading to this huge field of corn with a maze cut through it. It was around ten o'clock when we got there, and it was pretty dark. Of course, we didn't bring a flash light..why would we do a silly thing like that? We ended up 'renting' one from one of the people there. A complete jip mind you, since the price to rent it was more than a flashlight would cost. We went through the maze, scaring each other and getting completely lost. It was a lot of fun. Especially watching Kelly fall flat on her face, not once, but twice ;) It was worth every penny of the five bucks it cost to do it. I am going to try and get a some of the girls at work to go again this year. Fun stuff.

I had a really good time at Kelly's, although I did get a bit sunburned at the game. Who gets sunburned in October? Oh, yeah..me. Hmph. I was proud though, thanks to Kelly's wonderful directions, I made it althway to Athens and back without getting lost once. Go me.

Today at work kind of sucked. One of the kennel help girls, Kristina, got fired, meaning we now only have one girl working full time kennels. Then, Lori has decided to quit. She got a better job at the post office. So, because we are so bare staffed, I have to start working Thursdays again. Working while going to school is really taking a lot out of me, and I really look foward to my Thursdays. It's kind of my designated school work day. I get everything done so I can actually relax during the weekend. Bleh. Hopefully it won't last long, just until we get some new staff hired.

The good thing, however, is all the doctors got their trucks detailed. Dr. C's truck was getting to be pretty disgusting. She hauled hay in her front seat for her horse, so ever time I got in and out of her truck I was covered in hay. Plus, she had left her windows open one night when it rained, so her truck kind of smelled a little moldy. It was..eh. Now it's pretty, clean, and very good smelling.

I was practically falling asleep on the way to school tonight. I drag my butt up to my English class, only to find it had been canceled. My math class had also been canceled tonight, so I went to school for nothing. Which, was nice since I got to go home, but I wasted a quarter of a tank of gas for nothing. When it takes $42 to fill up my tank, any fruitless driving makes me cringe. Gas prices are insane!

Well, I am going to be the old fogie I am and go to bed. Twenty years old, and in bed by nine. What is the world coming to?



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist