2001-01-24
01:56:51

Sometimes is seems that the earth just moves too fast through time and space. That tomorrow comes before today has even started. Those simple tasks that I swore I would do, are put off day after day because there are just too many distractions keeping them at bay. Sometimes I wish that I actually had the time to sit down and deal with my own emotions, but normally I am too busy tending to the emotions of others. I'm not really complaining, I love being there for my family and friends, but every once in a while, I feel as if I am the one that they are using to sort out their jumbled thoughts. Sometimes I just want to pull out my whistle and blow it, causing everything to stop, like a policeman directing traffic. I don't know, I guess I wish I could have more control on my life.

The Interpretations entry for this month was distractions, and I figured this would be the perfect entry to include it in.

For me, life in general seems to distract me from taking care of myself. Whenever I actually begin to deal with one thing, it seems something else rears it's ugly head. I fully understand that life is under no obligations to give me time off for what it throws at me...but sometimes just a coffee break would be nice. I bottle up my emotions that hadn't been resloved, and before I know it, the bottle is over flowing, and I'm stuck cleaning up after it.

I don't know, maybe I'm being to philisophical, I read some other entries, and they talk about simple things, but here I am blaming life for it's distractive energy.

I don't want to sound like I am complaining, I have a wonderful life, that I wouldn't trade for anything. I have a loving family that I am very close to, I have the best friends I could have ever asked for, my parents are wonderful, I have a nice house, and plenty of animals to love, and I am happy with my life overall. I guess I wish sometimes that I could sit down and be true to myself, and not be distracted by other things.



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist