June 21, 2004
6:43 p.m.

Ooh, look, I am actually updating two days in a row. Aren't ya proud?

I am really loving the fact that Michelle has taken over the whole office manager position. Stuff is actually getting done. Things that have remained broken, or only half way fixed are getting repaired. It's great. I even get Thursdays off now. Dr. C is off on Thursdays, so I end up walking around the clinic all day trying to find something to clean. Eight hours of cleaning is enough to make any one mad. Come on, there are only so many times you can dust shelves and scrub walls. Plus every one else had at least one day off a week, and it was bugging me that I was working every day. So, now I actually have a day during the week where I can get all my crap done. Wahoo.

The horse I talked about in my last entry is doing great, and walking pretty much normally. It looks like he will make a full recovery. It's so hard with horses, because you watch them struggle so hard to get up, and you want to help, but there's nothing you can do without putting yourself in danger. The little bit of aid Dr. C and I tried to offer more often than not sent us diving out of the recovery stall trying to get out of the flailing horses way.

I swear, I am just about ready to give up on reading. Every single book I have read lately seems to end in a cliff hanger, which wouldn't be so bad if the next book in the series was out. Of course, I just don't seem to have any luck. Don't worry, I am assured, the next book should be out sometime next year. Pff, by the time it comes out, I won't remember what happened in the first book, meaning I'll have to read it again before begining the second book. Then, there is the whole process of waiting for the book to come out in paper back, because I just have a hard time paying thirty dollars for a hardback, when it's not a series I want to collect or anything. It seems that all sci-fi/fantasy books are in series, which I understand, because if you go to all the effort to create this other world, it seems a shame to leave it all behind. But, gosh, as the reader who is now left in a cliffhanger, it sure is darn annoying.



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist