February 08, 2005
6:55 p.m.

Why is it that whenever you preform a euthanasia in the back, away from the prying eyes of clients, the animal drifts peacefully and quietly to sleep, but when you are in the room with a client who is saying goodbye to her 20 year old cat, every fucking vein has to blow and it takes the cat fifteen minutes to finally die. It really sucked, and there was nothing we could do to make it better. The cat was so old her veins just sucked. She was just eaten up with cancer, it was really for the best, but that never really makes it any easier does it?

I'm proud of myself, I have 1500 words of my at least 2000 word research paper done, and it's not even due until late March. Since I have been so efficient, however, I will now procrastinate those final five hundred words up until the night before it is due. Hey, at least I recognize my problem.



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist