2001-04-02
9:55 p.m.

Sorry for not updating. ::grovels at reader's feet:: I just haven't really felt up to it. I guess I'm in another down type mood. I know part of it had to do with the fact that I was really feeling a distance grow between Jenn and I. It wasn't that I felt we loved each other any less, it was more like there was just something between us keeping us from expressing that love. I don't know, maybe I'm not making any sense. We had a long talk about it all last night, and I feel things are better. We both have problems with communication and things, but a lot of stuff came out last night. I guess it helped us to become closer.

I spent the night with a childhood friend of mine on Saterday night. It's kind of amazing to see the different lives one takes. I mean, we grew up in the same neighborhood, her mom was sort of like a second mom to me, and vice versa. We had fun though. We watched a movie called "Bless the Child" which was a really good movie. I reccomend it highly.

I watched X-files last night, and for the first time in a while, I was actually getting excited over it. Yeah, I know, I put too much into a tv show. The end, with Scully and Mulder was wonderful. It reminded me of the connection that I loved so much.

I'm happy about the trip to New York because one of my favorite singers, Doria Roberts, is going to be playing there. We've arranged to see her. I can't wait. I've even managed to get my mom to like her, although my mom didn't like the fact that she is a lesbian. It just makes me respect Doria even more.



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist