2002-01-18
9:10 p.m.

Quit my job at the new stable. The owner was very nasty to my mom, and said some not so nice stuff to me and Leslie, so, we walked. I could have possibley delt with the things he said to me, but for him to go after my mom..nope. You -don't- insult my mom. The reason he got upset at all...because we through away drugs that were expired for six or seven years. I work at a vet clinic, and I know that some of these drugs become a poison when they are expired for that long, and if he decided to pretend to be a vet, and injected one of his horses with it..well... So, no more of that.

I did something completely unlike me...I got my belly button pierced. One girl at the clinic got it done, and everyone there thought it was cool, so another one of the techs, Kathy, was going to go and get it done..until she found out it was fifty dollars. Well, Dr. Thomas (one of the vets I work with) said he would do it, and well..once Kathy had it done..we all wanted one. Well, now, everyone in the office, asside from two people, have it done. My mom actually is the one that wanted me to get it done..I just love my mom.

To do it, Dr. Thomas had us surgically scrub our stomachs, then he gave us lidocane, which numbed us up. The lidocane gave me a really bad head rush, and I almost passed out, so they made me go lay on the surgery table. Now I know how those animals feel. Then, Dr. Thomas, after teasing me about the size of the 14 gauge needle, pierced me. It didn't hurt at all. Then, it was all done, and I was fine. A note though..don't get your belly button pierced whed when you are still expected to bend over, pick up dogs, and generally work in the same day. ;)



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist