2001-02-17
01:47:32

Today has been a really good day..except for some bad news at the end of the day. I'll say the good news first, cause everyone likes good new first..right?

My mom got tickets for us to go and see John Edwards in New York. I can't wait. We'll go April seventh. I think it will be an amazing experience, and my mom is hoping that it will give her friend Jan a chance to come through and talk to her. Although the odds are slim, my mom still has hope.

My annoying beepy thing ran out of batteries yesterday! Everyone cheer! It was this little thing that would alarm every twentyfour hours to remind me to take my Paxil, which is my anxiety medication. This thing has the most annoying beep in the whole world, and it just keeps beeping and beeping until I finally get up and take my meds and turn the darned thing off. Anyway, it hasn't alarmed for two nights cause it is all out of batteries. Yay for me. Now all I have to do it remember to take my meds, which I;m sure I will because when I forget to take them, I go through withdrawal, which is not fun..let me tell you. If that's what it feels like to withdrawal from pot and stuff, it's enough motivation for me to never do it.

I went and saw Down to Earth, with Chris Rock, today. It was a wonderful movie. It was kind of a new roll to see Chris in, because most of his rolls are straigh comedy, but this one you acutally get to see him do a little more versatile acting. Anyway, it was a great movie.

Now the bad news. I had asked Merilily to come and visit me sometime over the summer. My mom was as excited for her to come and stay as I was..I'm beginging to fear my mom likes Merilily more than me. Anyway, Merilily asked her mom today, and was told a most deffinate no :( My mom was really angry at her mom, which I thought was kind of funny, cause you know, moms are normally supposed to stick together.Oh well, I haven't given up yet, my mom has this whole plan worked out. We fly up there, meet Merilily's mom, sweet talk her, show her that we won't preform too many evil experiments on Merilily, and then fly back down here with Merilily. It that fails we could always try kidnap..you guys wouldn't rat on us would ya? :)



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist