2001-02-12
16:20:49

So much for my actually having a say in whether or not we move. My mom told me this morning that we are moving, no maybe about it. I guess it was kind of a shock. A bigger shock was the time frame in which we will be moving. I was thinking it would be like a year before we moved, no, she's talking like two, maybe three months. Thanks for getting my input..grr.

Then there is this whole investment thing that has been going on for a while. To make a long story short, my great aunt and uncle, who we are taking care of, invested money. When my mom found out that she couldn't work because of her heart trouble, she was depending on this money to support us, cause it's like three hundred thousand dollars. Well, the whole investment thing has been taken over by the FBI and everything, because the guy was doing something illeagle. I don't really understand the whole thing, accept for the fact that we can't get our money. Well, the disability pay for my mom hasn't been approved yet, she can't work because of health problems, she doesn't want to let me work, and I don't even know if I really could, so basically we have no money comming in, but plenty going out. Well, the judge was supposed to send out money today, but instead the FBI decided that they wanted fifteen percent of all the money, so not the judge has to think about it a mandatory sixty days before he can give out the money, and my mom and I have like thirty dollars in the bank. Grr. That made my day even better.

My mom says that if things get too bad, that she will go back to work. I don't want her to do that, because I'm afraid that she will cause herself to have another heart attack. Then, I've been trying to get a job at somewhere where I would be really comfortable, which will be the only way I think I will be able to go with my anxiety, but getting a job somewhere other than I fast food restaraunt at sixteen is kind of hard.

Don't worry though, I'm sure that everything will work out, I just had to vent a little bit.



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist