2001-07-02
8:35 p.m.

I'd like to say thank you to all those people that wished me a happy birthday, I will eventually reply to you one on one, but it takes time, and I didn't want anyone to think I didn't appreciate it.

What did I do today, you ask? Well, I went to work. I woke up this morning, and I thought about what I wanted to do today, and the only option in my head was to go to the vets, so, that's what I did. I stopped off, got some cake, and fruit, and such, and I went to the vet's office. When I think about it, it was a wonderful way to spend my birthday. Claire, a sixteen year old, who is actually quite attractive, although sadly straight, and I, spent the day cleaning up the barn, where a small foal had died with salmonella. We had to bleach everything, which was incredibly hard in such a big barn. We really had a lot of fun though, squirting each other with the hose, getting drenched, and smelly. We were laughing so hard, customers kept walking by the barn to see what was going on. Claire, and I kept trying to recruit Dr. C into the action, but she took one look at our drenched clothing and declined..hmm, I wonder why.

Everyone teased me about my declaration that I wouldn't work on my birthday, and I laughed back. I thought about it. Why was I there on the day when my mom would have taken me to the moon if I had asked? The answer was simple. It was something I loved. Although I came home tired, smelly, and sweaty, I still had a smile on my face. It's like I have found another piece of me, that something that I was looking for. Something that can leave me feeling so fufilled, so proud. When I am there, I forget about everything, but the task at hand. I don't have social anxiety disorder, I don't worry about whether they know I am lesbian or not, and I never feel alone. I am well liked there, because those people see me in my natural element. When I am with an animal, I am the me that I don't show to many people. The only judgement that they pass on me is how well I treat the animals around me. When I am there, I am at peace.

So, yeah, today was a wonderful birthday. I'll tell everyone more tomorrow ( I just know that you can't wait to hear ;p). Right now I am off to sleepy land.



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist