2002-03-27
11:01 p.m.

Okay, is everyone in Diaryland ready to make fun of Heather?

Yesterday, a cat was spayed at the clinic, and when they opened her up, they found she was almost full term pregnant. They did a c-section, saving the kittens, but the owners wanted nothing to do with them, telling us to destroy them. Well, LeShay said no way, and ended up taking the two surviving kittens home. Today, when I went in, I saw the kittens..and well, one of them came home with me. Barely two days old, much more helpless than Phoenix, yet, I am determined to help this little guy survive. I have to give him a chance. How people can so easily disregard a life is beyond me. So, I will give him every effort I have, and if he lives, then I saved him, if he dies, then at least I treid. He is doing quite well though. Okay, go ahead, call me a sucker :)

I am looking for names though. He is black with a white star on his chest. I am looking for an original name, so please give me suggestions.

I was astonished by the response on my previous entry, I guess sometimes I forget how many people this diary actually touches, how many people are in similar boats. To all that signmed my guestbook, thank you. I hope that I helped at least one person understand exactly what depression is. I know putting it down in words helped me understand it a little better...if that makes any sense.

Hmm, apparently I am an Elite Member. Don't know how that happened, but I am honored none the less.

Anyway, as I just fed the kitten, I have a possible two hours to sleep before I am forced to drag my lazy butt out of bed, and feed him again. I am sure this will be just the kick I need to make me certain of the fact I never want kids ;)



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist