2002-04-09
1:55 a.m.

I did this survey on Almost Legal, and I decided to post the answers here as well..

Inquiring Minds Want To Know...

  1. What do you consider success?

    Hmm, I guess just being happy with where you have come in your life. I mean, money, high ranking positions, stuff like that is nice, but it doesn't mean a thing if, by the end of the day, you aren't happy

  2. Do you think people actually judge others by what's on the inside or do you think it's what's on the outside?

    I believe initial judgements are made by what's on the outside. It's human nature, and, even if you have the best intentions, that first glimpse of someone is going to leave a lasting impression on your mind. I do think, however, that after first impressions are made, you decide on whether or not the person is worth your time, by what's on the inside. I guess, I believe, that in the end, it kind of evens out.

  3. In school, there are cliques. What clique did you belong to? (For Example: jocks, nerds, etc.)

    I was a nerd. Plain and simple. I wasn't really into computers or anything like that, which is one of the common things you think of with nerds. Instead, I was the one reading a book at lunch. Instead of talking about make up, or some cute boy, I was debating euthanasia and such as that. I was in all the "smart people" classes, and never really had a large amount of friends. I was always happy with what I had though, and I guess that's what's really important.

  4. Have you let someone that you know offline know about your diary? If so, who, and why?

    I let a few of my friends have the address when I first started it. When my diary first started, it was more of a what I did today type thing, but, when it became more personal, I had second thoughts, and almost changed my diary. Then, I realized the people that knew my address were my best friends, and, if I couldn't be honest with them, then what was wrong with that picture. Yes, there have been a few times here and there where I wish I hadn't, but, in general I don't have any regrets. I have even let my mom read a few select entries. I do some of my most honest writing in my diary, and I think it helps my friends see where I come from, and what I am feeling.

  5. What's the best job or chore you've ever had?

    I love the job I have now. I work at a vet clinic. The cleaning up of horse and dog poop is a little..well..unfun, but, since I want to be a vet, I cherish the things I am able to learn, adn experience there. That's what makes it so wonderful. Then, there are those times, when I know that I have just helped to save an animals life, and I can't imagine anything being more rewarding.

  6. What cd would you recommend to me?

    That's a tough one, because there are so many that I really connect to, and enjoy. I have to reccoment two, I can't pick just one. Jess Klein, and "Wishes well disguised," which is a really good 'I am stronger, and better than this' type cd. Her songs are a good mix of sadness, and strength. The other reccomendation is Doria Roberts "Restoration." It's basically one of those, 'this is my view of the world, and either you like it or you don't' type cd's.

  7. What diary designer would you recommend to the boring template diaries out there?

    I don't know, I think each designer has a certain personality about them. If you wanted a more serious diary design, you wouldn't go to the same designer you would go to if you wanted a funny design. I guess I would reccomend Lex though, because she seems pretty well rounded.

  8. What is the best thing about you?

    I think it's my loyalty, my heart. If I pledge my friendship to you, there is nothing I wouldn't do for you. My friends and family are some of the most important things in my life.

  9. Tell us your favorite quote.

    "This life is a hard rain, but I've got an umbrella in my heart, and I know, that at the end of this horrible storm, there is a rainbow waiting for me"
    ~me

  10. Have you had your heart broken? Do you talk to that person anymore?

    Yeah, I have had my heart broken, and it wasn't too pleasant. I was thrown into a depression that took a lot of self reflection to get out of. I think it made me a better person though. I still talk to the person, although, at times, it's strained. There is still a lot of pain between us, as I am sure there will always be to some degree, but we are trying, and I think that is important.

  11. What celebrity would you most like to meet?

    I don't know, I mean, most celebrities are just normal people, and I have so many of those in my life. I guess I would like to meet Rosie O'Donnell, and tell her thanks for making a stand for her beliefs on homosexual adoptions and rights. It takes a lot of courage for someone so under the public light to actually speak what is on their minds. That is a topic very important to me, because I am a lesbian, and I think Rosie showed that a lot of the common thoughts on lesbians, and gays in general are wrong. I really admire her for that.

  12. What are your dreams and aspirations?

    The dream I have had since I was two was to be a vet. It's been something I have srived for for as long as I can remember. It just amazes me to know that this dream I have had is in my reach. Basically though, I just want to be happy in my life.

  13. What inspires you?

    I guess people being proud of who they are. Having a goal, or a belief and supporting it. I think it's one of the hardest things to do, to believe in something, and have the courage to stand up for that belief. I admire people who have that strength with all my heart.

  14. Where would you build your dream home?

    Probably Kentucky, on a lovely horse farm, with lots of land and a very nice barn.

  15. Fill in the blank. __________ is overrated.

    Money is overrated. It's a slip of green paper that so much of life depends on. Depending on how much of this "paper" you have can determine your standard of living. It can determine if you have food on your table or not. And, sadly, it can sometimes determine if you have friends or not. It's just a slip of paper though...

  16. Have you ever actually read Andrew's diary? If so, what did you think?

    I read it once or twice, I felt obligated since he made this beatiful place, but I just didn't get hooked on it. It's nothing against him, I just wasn't really interested. ::waits for Andrew to forbid her from diaryland::

  17. On a scale of 1 to 10, 10 being the highest, how would you rate your own diary?

    Erm..an 8. I guess it goes from really good to really bad, but so does everyone's I guess. I mean, it's just stories of my life, so I guess it's not really important how good it is.

  18. Recommend another diary besides your own, to read.

    Perceptions Who doesn't love Bobby, and his veiw on life?

  19. What moment of your past would you most like to forget?

    There are lots of moments that I have wanted to forget, but I wonder, without them, would I be who I am today? My step-father was verbally abusive, and as many times as I wish I could forget him, I know that I wouldn't be who I was without it. I wouldn't be as strong in personality and as proud of myself.

  20. What channel does your t.v. stay on most of the time?

    Probably animal planet, watching my Emergency Vets. :)

  21. What piece of advice would you like to share?

    Never give up on yourself. If you believe in yourself, and your dreams, then, they will and can come true.



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist