2001-11-22
11:14 p.m.

I promise I am not dead, just dead tired. Working everyday this week has been a bit more of a strain on me than I would like to admit. I think the strain is possibley more emotional than physical, but strain all the same. Too many deaths, too many sad faces. I have many stories to tell, but not enough energy left in my fingers to do it.

I'm hope all the American had a good Thanksgiving. Mine was wonderful, seeing family and friends. Since Jake's Mom was out of town, and Jake's dad has just found out Jake is gay (meaning Jake and him are in the awkward stage) he came with me. My cousin kept telling me what a "hunk" he was, and saying we were just friends seemed to go over their heads. A gay guy, and a lesbian girl, trust me how there are no romantic vibes there. Although, my family doesn't need to really know about that.

Kitten was a big hit..I think everyone loved him more than me. He is even more spoiled after today. Everytime he meowed, someone rushed over and held him, which stopped his pathetic whimpers. Of course, he now expects that from me, which, in my exauhstion, is not going to happen. He also had his first taste of turkey today..he kind of didn't understand that the turkey was not my finger. He bit me quite a few times. He is certainly different from the kitten I brought home, the one that had to be force fed. The one who had a ten percent chance of life. I don't think he was told that he was supposed to die.

I will do a good update soon, I promise, but right now, my sleep seems much more important, considering I have to get up at the crack of dawn to go to the clinic to feed and medicate.



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist