2001-11-13
3:10 p.m.

Okay, I am here with an update as promised. First, I wanted to show everyone a picture of Karima. This is about a week after I had gotten her, and even though you can still see her ribs, she had gained about six pounds. So, here she is:

Now, she is an amazing sixteen pounds heavier than when I got her, and her ribs are finally disappearing.

I've been E-mailing with a girl for the past few days, when today, she asked me what clinic I work for, saying her mom works for a clinic called Gwinnett Animal Hospital. I almost had a heart attack, because that clinic is the sister clinic to Countryside, my clinic. She mentioned two of the doctors that I have worked with. Spooky.

Saturday, a day I was planning to be nothing but lazy laziness, I got talked into babysitting. So, I sat, half asleep, two o'clock in the morning, paper with a new chapter of my novel sitting in front of me, wanting to kill myself for saying yes. Let me practice saying no.. "NO" Now, if I can only incorperate that into my life, I will be set. 'Hi room, my name is Heather (hi Heather in back ground)and, I can't say no!' Then, to top it off, I didn't get paid, because the people that got home first had no money. I was too tired to wait around, so I better get paid tonight. Grr.

Friday, at the clinic, I got to test the strength of my stomach. ::Disgustingness Warning:: We had a dog come in, that smelled so bad. I walked into the room to get his temperature, and was almost knocked back by the smell. That's when I noticed the puss seaping from his ear and his neck. Apparently, the dog had been missing for a week, and had come back with a terrible infection. We took him back in the back, and shaved the area. Leslie, one of the techs, ended up having to run to the bathroom and lose her lunch. This left me, and the doctor alone. I ended up gagging several times, but managed to keep my food down. If you could have smelled this smell... It made anal sacks smell like purfume. ::Shudders:: I did surprise the doctor by having knowledge of the treatment, so that was a plus.

I actually got in a cleaning mood today, and have made a pretty big dent in my room..I haven't touched my closet however.. I guess that's all for now.



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist