2001-12-01
8:31 p.m.

Phoenix got his first bath tonight..after pooping on me. Somehow, I always manage to get crapped on in one way or another ;) He's got a some type of fungus causing him to lose the hair on his chest and face, so I washed him in anti-fungal shampoo, so hopefully that will help.

I got into a drawing frenzy yesterday, and before I knew it, I had made a 3d picture window. When I get in an artsy mood, I go all the way. It has three horses runing, two of them are made to pop up, with a mountain landscape behind them. I was going to save it for my mom's Christmas present, considering I don't have the money to really by her anything, but I thought it looked so beautiful, I had to show it to someone. So, now I have to figure out what to make her.

I have this little squishy, globe, ball thing on my desk, with an alien head floating in it. I can never express the joys I feel at poking the head through the ball, watching it bounce around off the bottom. Somehow, I get the feeling that that makes me extremely weird..

Leslie was telling me today that she had been talking with Ellyn, and they got to talking about me. She told me that Ellyn, and the techs were thinking about getting a letter together, asking Dr. Myers to give me a raise, and have anyone sign it. Everyone there thinks I am too humble, and don't realize how much I do. I go in about four or five hours early, and volunteer, but that's more for my learning experience. On Wednesday, Kathy argued with me for twenty minutes about the fact that I work for free, and that I should clock in when I get there. I know for a fact that Dr. Myers would get pissed if I was working five extra hours every day I am there, when I'm not really needed. So, everyone at the clinic has decided, that since I am too stubborn for my own good, they will just do it for me. Believe me, I deffinately won't turn down a raise, but, the chances of me getting one are very slim. I am hired on as kennel help, so basically, my only job is to clean up. That's what I get paid to do. The fact that I tech, and assist the doctors is my own choice. I don't know, it depends on how stubborn the techs and Ellyn are going to be.



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist