2001-06-28
2:33 p.m.

When I was babysitting on Thursday, the girl I sit for was looking through diaryrings, and asked if I had a hardrain diaryring. I laughed, saying no, but I got to thinking about the meaning of my diary. This life is hard, and anyone who says any differently hasn't truely experienced it. God knows I have already had hard times in my life, none of them catastrophic, but they have been hard. They haven't beat me though, those hard times, they haven't taken away my spirit.

I was reading through random diaries today, some of them making me cry. I watched as other people, good people, had to fight through downpours of bad luck. I cried for those people who had allowed themselves to be beaten, who drowned in the hard rain. I cheered for those who had risen about it, those who had found their rainbow through the storm. So, a diaryring was born. A ring for those who have taken hard times head on, and come out alive and kicking. A ring dedicated to those who went into the storm, armed only with the umbrella in their heart, and came out, with a rainbow.

I will review the diaries before I admit them, and as hard as it is going to be for me, I am most likely going to turn some down. I will be happy to send mail as to why I have chosen to accept, or deny a membership. I want the diaries in this ring to be real, honest, and truthful. If you disagree with my choice, I will be happy to look over your diary again, maybe I read the wrong entries. I'm not going to be that picky, don't get worried, I just want to see honesty.

"This life is a hard rain, but I've got an umbrella in my heart, and I know that in this storm there is a rainbow waiting for me."

This is what the ring looks like:

Go here to join.



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist