February 14, 2013
5:53 p.m.

Hmm, diaryland. Haven't been here in a while. I kind of miss writing here. There was just something so fun and liberating about writing here when I was younger. Things have changed a lot since I last wrote here.

I am finally in vet school. I am about to enter into my clinical year, and then I'll be a doctor. Looking back at my early entries, I realize what a long trek this has been. It has been so rewarding and wonderful. I am excited to finally be truly living my dream. It's been hard and far more time consuming than I ever imagined it would be, but it's also been so much more fulfilling than I could have imagined.

I still visit the clinic I used to work for from time to time. I grew up there, and I learned so much from that little clinic. I even went back and worked a couple of months last summer. It always feels like coming home when I go there.

I also got married. His name is David and he is an amazing guy. He not only loves and dotes on me, but on my animals as well (which in my world is almost as important as showering me with affection).

So, overall, life is good. I have come a long way from the young scared girl with social anxiety disorder. I'm kind of proud of myself.



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist