December 20, 2005
12:03 a.m.

My math professor finally posted our final grades. I was really worried about the math final because that was one freakishly hard test. I got a 91 on it, and since a lot of the class did bad on it, he gave an 8 point curve. So, with the curve on my final grade, my class average was a 99.8. I rule at math. < /shameless bragging> And, since I have already proclaimed myself a math dork, here is a math related joke I heard earlier that cracked me up.

What do you get when you divide a jack-o-lantern's circumference by it's diameter?
Pumpkin pi *snorts* Okay, I know you are now wondering what in the world possessed you to friend me. Come on, I'm lovably dorky...


I had to work Saturday, and it was a pretty boring laid back day. Mostly vaccines and itchy skin (if you have been told ten times that your dog has allergies, there is no reason to rush it to the vet every single time it starts to scratch!) The only non-routine thing we had was a nine week old pug come in with really bad pneumonia. I went out in the lobby when I saw the lady come in crying and checked the puppies gums. They were a nasty bluish gray color. We snapped some x-rays and put him on oxygen. His lung fields were nothing by cloudiness. I was expecting him to die at any minute. Surprisingly, they little guy made it through the weekend, but if you take him away from the oxygen cage he instantly starts gasping for air again. I just hope we can milk him through it, he is so cute.

So, after work I went home to change and then headed to Boss Man's house for our Christmas party. Two of the receptionists and one of the vets were already tipsy when I got there. It's so fun to see my coworkers drunk, good black mail material. We had mexican food catered in, and it was very very yummy. Then Boss Man gave us all a $25 dollar gift cirtificate to either walmart, homedepot, or the mall, yay for nice bosses. Then, we did Yankee swap/White elephant/whatever you happen to call the present swapping game in your area. I got a dog shaped back massager that vibrated when you pushed on it. It was such an innocent gift, and my coworkers turned it into such a pervy thing...hehe. Dr. Brown passed it around for everyone to sit on and enjoy, making lewd comments about playing with the puppy, and bedroom hijinx. I'm supposed to respect these people. *shakes head* We all ended up laughing our asses off. I stole my way into a pair of bull dog bedroom slippers. They were so cute I couldn't resist. here is a picture of them:

Then, after the party, I had to go back to the clinic to do evening treatments and such, and I convinced Shannon to come with me and help. As I was walking out, however, Michele grabbed me and pulled me to the side. She told me they are going to raise my pay by a dollar, and once spring hits and the clinic is making more money, she'll raise it by another dollar, which will put me back up to just about where I was before I went down to part time. Yay. Apparently they have had several clients lately looking for me, and telling Michele how much they liked me, and how great I was with the animals, etc. Also, the doctors always want me to work kennels on their weekends because they don't have to come in and supervise. They know I know what I am doing, and I can handle whatever is there. So, with everyone complimenting me they felt guilty about completely jipping me on the pay. Yay for guilt trips! I also got a $50 Christmas bonus.



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist