September 26, 2004
2:39 p.m.

I know that books are supposed to be dramatic, and really make an impression on the reader...but do they really have to spend three books getting you to like a character, and then kill him in the last ten pages of the last book? Now I'm in that post 'book that just didn't end the way I wanted it to, even though it was still good' funk. ::Sigh::

I went to the Gwinnett County Fair with my dad yesterday. We had a really good time. I don't do enough stuff with him anymore. I guess I got busy trying to grow up. He actually rode every ride with me..even if his face did get quite pale on a few of the rides. Heh. Then, he decided that he wanted to go to the sold out Braves game. So, off we went. We bought tickets, at a not too unreasonable price, from a scalper out front, with cops walking very close by. What's life without a little adventure? The Braves won, which was a big shock, since my dad is a bit of a bad luck curse on them. Every game he has been to, except maybe one or two, they have lost. We had a lot of fun though, even if it did take us an hour to get out of the parking lot.

My Mom called me today, and told me that they are stuck in San Juan. The hurricain close the Orlando airport, and all other flights out are completely booked. She's hoping to get home sometime tomorrow. It will be nice when she is taking care of her animals again, her bird is driving me crazy. Not that my animals have been much better this week. :;Glares as Maggie::

Maggie had to come into the clinic on Friday, because it seems as if she has decided to develop an ear infection. Am I surprised? Heh, no. She goes back in Monday for a recheck. The passenger seat of my truck is nothing but white Maggie hairs. Apparently she enjoys trips to the clinic. Crazy dog.



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist