April 26, 2003
9:35 p.m.

I just haven't felt like writing lately, mainly because every time I sit down here, it ends up being some long rant about my Mom and Roger, and I feel I have talked that to death. I've given up on asking her to do stuff, because it always seems to be answered with an 'oops, I forgot.' Thanks, thanks for nothing. Then, there are the daily diatribes about how wonderful Roger is. I am proud to say that I went a full two weeks without seeing him. I have my timing just right, so that I don't come out of my room until he is gone in the mornings, and I am in my room before he gets home in the evening. I think it bothers me most that my Mom hasn't even noticed this behavior, or, that she just doesn't care. I just hate that it's to the point where I care so much I'm beyond caring...does that makes any sense?

I went to the rodeo with Kelly last night. I had a good time, although the speakers sucked and I could only understand every fourth or fifth word that was said. It was more fun to listen to Kelly, who was tongue tied all night. It was nice to get away from the house for once.

I didn't get home until midnight last night. I was up again at six this morning to go to work. I mentioned to Dr. Fuller on Thursday that there wasn't a tech for this weekend, and he promised me he would get one. I get to the clinic this morning, already sleep deprived and somewhat grumpy, start on the kennel, and, before I know it, I am done with everything, and there is no tech to be found. Fuller came in "early" to help me, as a way of making up for there being no tech. By the time he drove in, I already had everything done. I then spent the rest of the day trying to juggle two doctors, and doing two people's jobs. ::sigh:: I am pooped.

After work, I went and spent some time wiht Elisa, who is learning how to bow. She's doing quite well, anything for a carrott. I'll have to snap a picture sometime.

I sent in my application for college today, if I get in, I'll be starting classes this summer. We'll have to see how that goes.

Things are just going to have to change.



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist