2001-01-04
03:33:08

My friend Jake skipped school today, and awoke me by taping on my window. Let me tell you, there is nothing like being awoken (what would be the proper word to use there?) after five hours of sleep by someone knocking on your bedroom window right beside your head. So, I open the blinds, sleep clouding my eyes, to see him smiling. How can you smile that early in the morning? I open the door, "do the words sleep or school mean anything to you?" Needless to say, I didn't really get an answer.

Anyway, he decided that he wanted to go to the animal shelter, but we weren't going to get anything...yeah, right. I call my mom after we get there, and she picks up the phone, "Absolutely not." I hadn't even said anything yet. Anyway, after basically selling my soul into slavery for her, she agreed to come and look at the dog I had fallen in love with. Well, guess who's sitting beside me now :)

He's a 7 month old German Shepard/Yellow Lab mix. He is beautiful and very obidient, and loyal. Anyway, Mrs. Absolutely Not decided that she is going to go -back- to the shelter tomorrow to try and get a beagle that she fell in love with. That's right, my mother, the one who said no more animals about twelve animals ago is voluntarily going back to the animal shelter to get -another- dog, which would bring our dog count up to five..six if we find out missing puppy. Heh, I think it's really funny.

I meant to put this in yesterday's entry..but my mind disappeared. I was finally added to diarylog! I wanted to see who nominated me, but all it said was that there were quite a few people that nominated me. I was amazed, that means that more than one person nominated me. So, thank you who ever you were :)

Jenn has me addicted to Cool 21. It's sort of like black jack, but you have to clear an entire deck of cards by adding them up to 21. It's really fun, I think you should go and try it.

I guess that's all for tonight. Good night everyone.



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist