2000-12-25
01:27:50

Merry Christmas everyone!! I had Christmas with my mom's side of the family tonight, which was a blast. My second cousins were there, they're three and a half, three, and ten months. I love to play with them. They associate me with the person that gives them everything, I mean, how can I resist with those big eyes staring at me? :)

My grandfather carves wooden santa's and such, we've even had some guy just randomly walk up and offer two hundred dollars for them, which was a big shock, we refused, but it was still cool. Anyway, this year he made me the cutest little hound dog, and when I unwrapped it, I noticed that there was a bill stuck between his legs. When I pulled it out, it was a hundred dollar bill. I was so shocked. I mean, my grandfather has always spoiled me, but that was just above and beyond what he had to do. He's just such a kind and caring person, that he always jumps to do things like that. I love every member of my family!

There have been rumors around my neighborhood area that someone is looking to make the lot I live on into a commercial space. I live on three acres, with a seven acre empty lot beside me, so if someone could snag both of those lots, they could have a very nice subdivision built there. Now that this had been brought up, I'm kinda of hoping that we will get an offer. As much as I'd hate to move, I'd also love to as well. This house just isn't designed for what my mother and I need. For instance, we have a great room, and most of the wall space is windows. Well, we have a lot of stuff that we would like to put against the wall. There just isn't any room, so out house looks kind of weird. I love the area that I'm in, and I love the friends I have made here, so, if we get the offer, my mom and I will try to stay near this area.

I also got E-cards from Mariel and Anna. It really brightened up my day. Thank you guys so much!

I'll be writing tomorrow about my Christmas adventures, so everyone have a great day tomorrow!!!

"Have yourself a merry little Christmas
Let yourself be light
from now on our troubles will be out of site
have yourself a merry little Christmas"

Bing Crosby "Have yourself a Merry Little Christmas"



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist