2000-12-24
04:00:54

So, I had my Christmas party over at my dad's, and have rediscovered something..my step brother is a complete and total idiot. I thank God that we aren't related as far as genetics are concerned. Anyway, Allen (my step-brother) is 19, and has just recently moved out on his "own." The reson I put that in quotes is that is has been jumping from one friends house to another. When he walks in, he has that I'm better than everyone attitude. His pants are barely hanging onto his waste, he must have put on a whole bottle of colone, and don't even get my started on his shirt. He then is talking like an uneducated black person, using ebonics, and trash talk, as well as degrating women. Oh, and that sentence is not meant to offend anyone, that's just the best way I could think of to describe it. He started telling me some story where he hit is girlfriend and broke her nose after finding out she was cheating on him, and he was proud of this. Allen then continued to brag about the fact that he does pot, and smokes, and gets drunk everyday. Oh, boy, you sure impressed me buddy, I just fall over all those bums who have no hope of ever making it in the real world. Then, I was talking to my thirty year old cousin, who told me that he also had an anxiety disorder. I jokingly said that I loved Xanax. I do love Xanax, but I'm in no way addicted to it, I avoid taking it whenever possible. Allen, however, continues to tell my how I am going to become a pot head, and be into extacy, blah blah blah. When you try to tell him no, that I am not into that, and that I am not addicted to Xanax, it goes in one ear and out the other. I think I would actuall get further arguing with a brick wall. My dad once teasingly said, that Allen would argue with us if we told him that the sun rose in the East, and guess what..he argued. He swore up and down that it rose in the west. Does that give a clear picture of Allen.

I always try not to argue with him, but it's part of my nature. I always want everyone to know the true facts, and what is morally right, and stuff like that. So as he begins his 'I'm so cool cause I smoke and do drugs' tirade, I couldn't hold it in anymore. I called him an idiot, and actually said that it would serve him right if he died. As much as I dislike him, that wasn't a noble thing to say, and I felt bad for it. Sometimes, I just can't take his constant snide comments toward me, and his know it all bad boy attitude. ::lets out loud scream of frustration::

The good point of the party, is that my..um..step-aunt I guess, got me this beautiful little plate thing that has a barn and a stream sculpted into the background, with two horse head sticking out from the side. I can't really explain it, I'll try to post some pictures of it when I get them developed. It was so pretty. What amazed me is that I have only seen this person maybe ten times in my life, and she isn't really related to me. I was surprised to even get a gift from her. It really brought up my spirits after the Allen incident. I also got to open my new Catie Curtis CD! She's a folk/rock singer that I love to death. She is awesome, as it the Cd I got. Wahoo :)

I promise I will be in a better mood tomorrow. Sorry if I seemed a little bit angry in this entry, but stupidness bothers me!

"Will you pull me up, if I am slipping
throw down a rope if I can't hold on,
I miss you so much
here is what I am trying to say
Don't let me fall away, don't let me fall away"

Catie Curtis "Fall away"



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist