2000-12-16
01:29:02

I swear, the little diaryland demons have some sort of contrived plan to make me go insane. Or maybe it's some kind of government conspiracy set about to keep the truth about my life from you people..or, it could just be that fact that my computer is being a pain in the ass. Either way, I have written about four entries in the past few days, and right before I post them, my computer manages to freeze or do something to erase them. This time, I'm saving my entry every two minutes :)

I wanted to thank everyone who commented on my paintings, it was really sweet of you guys and you didn't have to do it. Pischina even asked me if I would paint one for her daughter's birthday. Heh, if that wasn't enough to make me blush, reading Siff's, Alwayslolita's, Merilily'sand everyone else who took the time to comment on them.

We actually had some ice here in Georgia the other day, one of the first real ice coatings we've had. Well, during this time, I discovered my new favorite sport :) We had a wheelchair ramp installed onto our front porch for my grandmother, and it's pretty long and slanted. So, with the wonderful ice covering, I found out that not only do I not need a sled, but I don't need hills as well. I slid down about ten times before I got cold and went inside..it doesn't take much to entertain me. Then, we let the dogs out, who found out it was icy just a little bit too late. They go charging out the front door..hit the ice on the ramp, and go slipping and sliding into the grass. I was extremely funny.

I wanted to share a bit of wisdome my mom bistowed upon me, when I was in my "why" phase. You know, the phase where children are prompted to ask why about everything. My question was why do we have stars? My mom's reply was because god made them. Of course, I wasn't satisfied with that answer, so I asked her why again. She then, in that motherly tone of hers, told me that God had eaten beans for dinner, and when he farted, he created the balls of gas that we see as stars. So, now everyone -really- knows how stars are made :)

Sometimes when I look at the friends I have, I wonder what it is that they see in me. Don't worry, I am not bashing myself, it's just that I notice so many things that annoy me about myself. Number one, I am such strict type person. You will hardly ever hear me say a single cuss word. Most of my friends cuss like sailors, it doesn't bother me though. I don't drink, or do drugs, or smoke. Most of my friends don't do so either, but there are the occasional ones. Stuff like that. I don't know, sometimes I just feel out of place when I am around them. I wouldn't change a thing about myself or my friends for anything though, which I guess is a good thing.

I really had this long entry planned out, but I am falling asleep at my keyboard, so I think I'll save my further ramblings for tomorrow.

"Help me cause I'm falling out of grace
I hang my head and hide my face
I don't know what it is I just feel out of place
like horses in the city"

Nina Gordon "Horses in the City"



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist