2000-12-13
05:55:07

I fell asleep around ten tonight, a very early time for me. Then I wake up at two in the morning, and no matter how hard I try I can't go back to sleep. I decide to go fix some warm milk to see if it will help me sleep. Well, when I get back to my nice bed, my 80 something pound black lab has decided that my bed and pillow are the perfect place to sleep. He looks so cute that I just don't have the heart to move him. He's taking up my entire bed, so I guess I'm going to be awake until he decides to move. What can I say, animals are the kings at my house. Sometimes I think they even eat better than me, with all the table scraps they get.

I uploaded some of my paintings today, because Merilily wanted to see them. Just remember that I am sixteen, and not a professional by any means. I haven't taken any classes, and this is just something I do in my free time. They look worse on the computer than they do in real life :) Okay, my little speach over, here are my humble dablings in the world of oil paints:
Painting 1 Okay, this is one of my more recent paintings. My canvas is actually a piece of poster board, which I paint most of my paintings on. Weird, I know, but I really like the way the paint goes on.
Painting 2 This is one of my first paintings, and I know I didn't do so well with the background, but you learn from your mistakes. This is also my very first painting of a human of any kind.
Painting 3 This is also one of my first paintings, but it still remains my favorite. The scanner cut off his ears, so I'll eventually get around to fixing it, if you really want to see the rest of the painting. This is basically a painting of my dream horse, so if anyone wants to give me a really nice Christmas present, you could find this horse for me :)

Okay, sorry this entry is so short, but I am some what tired, so I have an excuse :) Night everyone.

"One kiss and you painted a picture of heaven
it's there when I look in your eyes
I swear I can see forever
underneath Michelangelo's sky."

Deana Carter "Michelanelo Sky"



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist