2000-12-12
05:15:40

Blah. I've spent most of today painting my bathroom ceiling. That's right, not the walls or anything normal like that, the ceiling. We have an appraiser coming tomorrow to see if out house is worthy of the rest of our loan. The first time he came out, he withheald something like three thousand dollars because the ceiling of my bathroom had water damage, and our foor sucked. Well, for some reason, it doesn't matter if we have water damage if we paint over it. That's what he said anyway. It's like on of those, 'If we can't see it it doesn't exist' type things. So, that's what I did today, and yes, I am a procrastenator(sp). I've discovered that holding your arms above your head for an exteneded period of time, not only makes them go to sleep, but it also makes your chest hurt. Just an interesting fact for everyone.

Pischina was mentioning the different weather climates. Me, being the wonderful Georgian I am, hate cold. Here, we say it's cold when it's in the thirties, so I know people in Montana think we are big babies. I like snow..but I don't like cold. Who woulda thunk it? :)

Merilily asked me to put some of my drawings up. I would have done it today, but alas, I was trapped under my bathroom ceiling. So, sometime in the next week, I'll put some of my drawings and paintings up. I'll warn you, be prepared for horse overload. That's practically all I do :) My drawings, however, are nothing compared to Frozensoul's She has amazing talent, everyone go take a look at her work!

I have discovered that my friends always seem to call me at the weirdest times. Jenn always seems to call me when I am sleeping. No matter what time of day she calls, it seems to be when I have just settled down for a nap or something. Then, Jake always manages to call when I'm in the shower, or just getting out of it. Other friends call while I'm in the middle of a movie, it's really funny. I'm going to start working out a schedule of when people will call me...but then I wouldn't be wrapping a towel around me, running through the kitchen, slipping on the floor, and making it to the phone, only to find it was a salesman. Gotta love it :)

A lot of the time, the Christmas season seems to bring a lot of people down. It seems that they think about all the bad things that happened to them. I normally embrace the holidays because that's where a lot of my good memories lie. My friends and my family are great. They have always been supportive. Last year at this time, my grandfather had a heart attack, and all of my friends supported me, my family didn't let it bring out Christmas down. It's just an amazing thing, to me, what a wonderful life I have. When I think of Christmas, I don't think I will ever get down, because I have always had great memories of it. It's like all of the sudden I realized how incredibly lucky I really am.

"When I lost faith
you believed in me
when I stumbled
you were right there
for every act of love
you've done
I owe you one
there were hard times
I know I survived
just because you stayed by my side"

Jessica Andrews "I will be there for you"



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist