2000-12-11
02:29:43

I wrote a whole long entry earlier, and then BAM! it's gone. So, after yelling a string of obscenities at my computer, and talking a break from typing, I'm back. So, here are the details of my wonderful weekend.

First, I babysat saturday night. It was my first time babysitting for these people, so I didn't really know what to expect. ::shakes head:: 'Mary' and 'Bob' have a ten year old daughter, 'Tina', and five year old son named 'Joe'. Well, Tina is four inches taller than me, and about fourty pounds heavier, so I felt so small compared to her. It made me feel like I had no authority. Joe, however, found it extremely fun to yell "What's up fat girl" at the top of his lungs for about thirty minutes. Mary and Bob left in such a hurry that I didn't have a chance to ask them if I was able to spank the children. Believe me, this little boy wouldn't listen to me at all. Grr. Then, Tina thinks it will be fun to do my hair. Well, I'm happy to let her do anything if it will keep her quiet and occupied. I changed my mind, my scalp is still hurting me. Joe, then gets very jealous of the attention that Tina is getting. He begs me for a piggyback ride. Well, that's all fine and good, except for the fact that he decided my hair was a great thing to grip on. It was so fun (notice my sarcasm). Then, Mary and Bob told me that they would be home by nine thirty. Guess where I still was at eleven? Then, the ride home was just as interesting, if not more interesting than the babysitting job. Mary had a few too many drinks, and was completely wasted. One of Mary's friends was trying to get her out of the car, but everytime she pulled, Mary's head would hit against the door jam of the car. Finally the friend gave up, and Bob decided to give me a ride home in that car. Well, Mary starts mumbling something about chilling, then begins to ask where our bathing suits are. I'm trying not to laugh. Then, she hits Bob on the shoulder, telling him how she can't believe that he brought his girlfriend in the car. I can only assume she was talking about me. Yeah, I don't think so. Then she begins talking about what people do in the back seat. Uh heh heh :) I finally get to my house about then, and manage to contain my laughter until I am safely in the door. I the procede to collapse on the floor in laughter. My mom thought I had finally lost it.

After all this I went to Jenn's house. I managed to make a fool of myself as usual. It's a unique talent that I have perfected ;) She said that she just wanted to shave off her head, when she actually meant her hair. I was imitating the Soup Nazi, so I said "No head for you." Well, those with a perverted mind can understand why we busted out into laughter. Story of my life..I'll never live that one down.

Jenn took me to the mall today so I could buy Christmas presents. I now hate Christmas music. I swear, when you are standing in line, and you can hear the lines of "Have a Holly Jolly Christmas" over and over, you want to kill someone. All I can think is that at that moment, I am -not- having a holly jolly time :) But, here is my exciting news that I am so proud of, and that Jenn is ready to kill me for saying. I got silk pajamas from Victoria's Secret. My want for silk pj's got really going by Pischina and her entry about Victoria's Secret. I love the feel of silk, it's soft, but I just never really got around to getting it. After Pischina's entry, I just wanted them more. So, Victoria's Secret is happier and richer because of me :) I got them on sale, so I'm happy.

I also have blisters on my hand from carying those stupid bags around the mall. They get heavy quite quickly. I did pretty good I got presents for almost everyone on my list. Yay!

Heh, I'm hoping to actually meet a fellow d-lander this summer. Nothing final or anything, just rough plans. I think that would be so cool, to finally put a person with the words that I read.

Merilily made me cold tonight in her entry. I actually had to get up off my lazy butt and go fix hot chocolate. She was saying how this winter seems so much colder compared to last year. I agree! Well, some days at least, here in Georgia out weather can't decide whether or not it wants to be cold or mild. One day it's snowing outside..the next day I'm in a short sleave shirt outside. Who knows.

Georgia so funny about snow. I swear, it a single flake falls out of the sky, half the state shuts down. It's really funny. All you northern people make fun of us when you come down here. If the weather man even predicts a flurry or two, all the stores are suddenly out of bread and milk, as if it is some blizzard or something. ::shruggs:: I just like to stay inside with the fire.

Wow, I have written a long entry tonight! Well, goodnight everyone.

"Sleigh bells ring, are ya listen'
in the lane snows is glistnen'
a beautiful sight
we're happy tonight
walking in a winter wonderland
Gone away is the blue birdBR>here to stay is the new bird
singing a song
as we go along
walking in a winter wonderland"

"Winter Wonderlan"



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist