2000-12-08
02:38:46

My mom and I finally got our Christmas tree up last night. The stand we had was so old and warped that the tree continued to fall no matter what we did. We finally ended up borrowing the best stand ever..well, one that actually works anyway, from our neighbors. Who, for anyone who wants to know, has a dog that I am sure is going to be a father to my dogs puppies :) Their ten year old daughter, who actually looks older than I am, and who I am going to babysit, came out, and saw her mom giving us the tree stand. "Mom, do we have another one!" she asked in a near panic. Her mom looked at her, barely hiding a smile, "No sweetie, I just ripped our fully decorated tree out of this one, and I'm giving it to them, so we won't get a tree this year." I think she bought that for a second, the started laughing. I thought it was funny anyway.

I have decided that I love Chocolate chip cookie dough. That's right, the dough. We always buy the cookie dough, but normally it never makes it to the oven. I personally think it tastes better before it's cooked. Between my mom and I, hardly anything in dough form makes it to the oven. We even love home made biscuit dough, which is an aquired taste, because I've only found one other person, outside of my family, that likes it. Just thought I would share that with everyone.

I hate Christmas shopping, I have decided. I am the type of person who always gets the perfect gift for everyone, or I try to anyway. My porblem is finding that great gift. I put way too much thought into it sometimes. Then, there are people who won't even hint to me what they want, asside from a certain object that I won't get ::coughJAKEcough:: So, Jenn and I are off to the mall on Sunday. We will stay for a while, and in that time period I will follow my yearly tradition. I will go from shop to shop, buy presents for my parents, and maybe one or two of my friends, become extremely frustrated, buy something for me, get mad at myself for being selfish, look around hopelessly, trying to find a present for the rest of the people on my list, give up, get them something Christmas eve, or just get them a gift certificate to somewhere that I know they like. Was that a run-on sentence or what! It's my yearly tradition, and I doubt I'll break it this year.

I guess that's all my rambling for tonight, I don't really have anything to talk about, as usual. So good night! Oh, but first, here is a song that I wrote..not that I can sing or anything :)

So, the rain pours down
it nothing new here anyway
it's practically drowned this town
man, it's cold here today
fasten up your warm winter coats
and snuggle close to your love
row away in these old warn out boats
cause this rain continues from above
for those of us left here behind
our tears mix with the rain
for our only love we cannot find
so we are left here in pain
the sky seems to clear a little bit
but I know it's only the eye
there's nothing we can do but sit
alone in this abandoned town and cry
did he run from the unborn baby
or did he simply shake his head

did he run with his new lady
or has he found a place with the dead
for those of us left here behind
our tears mix with the rain
for our only love we cannot find
so we are left here in pain
we are left here in pain
until the next sun does shine
it'll dry up the rain
and we won't be left behind

Heh, it's still in the rough draft stage, but I posted it here anyway, any comments or suggestion happily accepted ::hint hint::



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist