2000-12-06
22:01:37

My evil friend Jake woke me up at nine this morning, after I had only had four hours of sleep. Yes, I'm a night owl, so sue me :) Anyway, he decided to skip school today and come visit me. I feel special, I'm more important than school.

So, my dog is in heat, I don't think I've mentioned that yet. This basically means that ever male dog in a five mile radius is visiting my house. First there was a little shelty(sp), which is like a small collie, and then there is another black lab that looks exactly like one of my dogs. So, anyway, Jake and I are sitting on the couch watching a movie, when he tells me that there are four black labs in the yard. I go out there, trying to keep my dog un-inpregnated (allthough I think it's too late). I recognized the dog, and walked him home. I get to his owner's door, and he quickly ushers me into the house. Mario, the man, begins showing me is airplane banks or something, that he collects, while his wife, Isa, is trying to shove money in my hand. I was overwhelmed. I was like 'I just didn't want him to get runover, you don't have to pay me for walking him back. No, that's okay, you don't need to bake me a pie. No, I already have dinner plans for tonight. No, I can sleep at my own house." Okay, so maybe I exaggerated a little bit, but they did offer me the money and a pie. It was actually kind of funny. Isa keeps trying to set me up with her son..::sigh:: gotta love my life :)

I'm glad to see that the all wonderful Merilily is back among the internet living :) She has a wonderful new layout, so go and check it out! With everyone getting new layouts, I'm thinking of making one of my own, but who knows, I'm kinda of fond of this one. I'll just have to play around with it and see.

It's funny to go back and read my previous entries, just to see what was going on through my head at certain times. It's also cool to read other people's diarys and see how they have changed over the period of time they have written. Maybe I put too much thought into the simple act of reading, but who knows.

"These are the thoughts
running through me head
in my backyard
on a sunday afternoon
and I have the house to myself
Alanis Morrisett "These are the thougts"



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist