2000-12-05
03:51:59

In the last entry, I wrote about a bad friendship experience, so I decided to make this entry about my good friendships. Just a mood lightener type thing..or it could be that I'm just extremely bored.

I would first like to put in a good time I had with the friend mentioned in the previous entry. My grandfather was in the hospital having heart surgery, and I called and asked if I could come over. After my grandfather got out of surgery, and I was in a better mood, we went to the park. It was a lot of fun, we sat on the swings for at least an hour, talking about all the fun things that had happened to us, if there were one memory about her that I would like to hold onto, that would be it.

Then there is Jake, who I consider my best friend. Yes, just a friend, a girl and a guy can be friends :) When I first met him, he seemed to have this amazing ability to drive me crazy, sometimes I just wanted to strangle him. Then, a "friend" of mine told my teacher that he and I we liked each other or something. Well, my teacher decided to play matchmaker, and kept puting us together. So, through all the annoyance, I decided that he wasn't that bad. :) He's always been there for me, and I'm pretty confident that he always will be. So, hmm, the whole point of this entry is to tell a good time. Let me think of one. I guess one of my favorites would have to be laying on the hammock at my house. It's one of the big two person hammocks (which still leans Jake!) He and I would lay out there together, on the porch, under the stars and talk. He even managed to drag me out there in the dead of winter, and I froze my butt off. We would bring practically every blanket in the house out onto the hammock, and get under them, it was really fun, and they are some of my favorite times with him.

Then there is Jenn who I amazingly met only a year ago. It seems like I have known her so long. I met her when I saw her wearing an X-files shirt, and I ran up to her and told her that I liked it. It took us a week to figure out that we were in the same drama class. Okay, so we weren't observent :) What's frightening in is that Jenn and I have a lot in common..even out dirty minds. One of the best times I had with her would have to be taking pictures at her house. I still think that my drink was spiked with something..why else would I get in bed with a big blow up alien...if you have no idea what I am talking about look back a few entries for a link to the pictures (I'm too lazy to link now) It was a great way to get my mind off of my mom when she was in the hospital.

My friends Natalie and Whitney are great. They were some of the first people to befriend me when I moved here. One of the best times I had with them is when we were driving the crew of the cruise ship crazy :) We would go running down the hallways, and if you've never been on a ship, they are normally very straight, and very long. People would be jumping out of our way, yelling words that I won't repeat at us. We loved it. We got lost so many times, trying to find our stupid room. Then we found crew members who were lost..that was a scary thing. We even befriended a room service person named Fernando. He always teased us. It was great.

I have plenty more to write about, but it's three in the morning and my fingers are tired. If I didn't mention you, it's not because I didn't love you, it's just because I got too tired to type anymore. And I ofcourse can't forget all of you guys that I have met here at diaryland. You know I love you all too. So, good night everyone.

"keep smiling, keep shining
knowing you can always count on me,for sure
that's what friends are for
for good times, and bad times
I'll be on your side forever more
that's what friends are for"
I have no idea who sung this, I just know that Jake and I had to sing this song in fifth grade chorus.



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist