2000-12-03
19:18:36

Sorry I didn't write yesterday, but I had a friend over, and everyone wants me to have a social life...right? :)

I went to work with Jenn last night. It was cold an icky, but I am such a good little friend I went along anyway. I told Jenn, that if we didn't get a good tip, I would spit in the people's food (I was joking, so no body sue me or anything:), then I told Jenn that I couldn't be fired, considering I don't work there. That got Jenn thinking, and she looked at me, and said, she can't fire me either, because I quit four weeks ago. Now, what's the rational in that, neither one of us 'really' work there, yet there we are working. Hmm, interesting. Can anyone say suckers?

My mom and I got our Christmas tree today, it's really nice. Mom wants to start using a fake tree, but part of Christmas, for me anyway, it getting up in the morning, and smelling the tree. I could due without the evil little needles everywhere...but the smell is a must. Also, you can't get sticky sap all over your hands with a plastic tree! :)

My mom and I watched "Mickey's Christmas" the other day. We always bring out every Christmas movie we can find in December, and watch them. Anyway, I love SheDaisy's version of "Deck the Halls," it's so beautiful. Everyone should go to Napster and listen to it.

I'll probably update later on tonight after watching X-files, so I shall talk to you then.

"She can't fire me, because I don't work here."
"Well, she can't fire me either, because I quit a month ago."~ The conversation between Jenn and I...I could resist posting it one more time :)

"Deck the halls with bows of holly
falalalalalalalala
'Tis the season to be jolly
falalalalalalalala
Don we now our gay apperal
falalalalalalalala..."
"Deck the Halls"



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist