2000-12-02
02:18:09

My mom gave me my computer keyboard back, so I don't have to type quietly anymore :) We're on speaking terms again, but we're not all buddy-buddy like we normally are. We'll get there I'm sure. Thanks for everyone in giving me support.

My mom and I went to the grocery store today, even though she isn't supposed to drive, but we really needed food. While I was there I discovered an amazing new invention. This thing rocks my world. It's called the The Hair Off Mitten . You rub it around on your legs, and not only does it take the hair off, but it makes your legs so smooth by taking off all the dry skin. It's so wonderful. I won't get any nicks or cuts or razor burn or anything. I know I should have put commas in that last sentence..but I'm too lazy. I'd rather write a whole new sentence than move my hand to the mouse and hit the comma key. Pathetic. Anyway, I think I'll still keep my razor handy, cause this does take a little longer than shaving..but everyone should try it. I'm okay..really, I just think it's the coolest thing.

Jenn finally posted some of the pictures from out strange photo night. All of the pictures aren't up yet, so you'll have to check back in a few days.

My mom suddenly decided that we need to go to church. I am a christian, I believe in God, I have been saved, and Babtised, and I read that Bible. When I go to church, however, due to the Social anxiety disorder, I zone out. I don't hear a thing that is said, I don't learn anything from it, and I spend an hour and a half feeling paniced and uncomfortable. I feel it would be much better to watch a service on tv, or for my mother and I to read the Bible together, but I honestly can't handle church. That may sound bad or something, but I've always believe that it doesn't matter where you worship God, as long as He is worshiped. I don't know, it just rubbed my feathers the wrong way having my mom force me to go.

I think I may have been taken over by pod people..I was up until five o'clock in the morning cleaning my room! It was frightening, considering I would rather scrub my bathroom with a toothbrush, than clean my room. Suddenly, however, I find myself cleaning my room willingly, and here it the weird part, ENJOYING it!! So, I think I need to call Mulder and Scully and have them check me out of alien viruses.

My mom and I were going to get our Christmas tree tonight, but my mom got on some weird Christmas shopping spree in the grocery store of all places. She got presents for a few of our friends, so by the time we got to the Christmas tree place it was closed. That's one thing I have noticed about the town I live in..everything closes at nine. The place where I used to live, everything was open until midnight...it's still and adjustment some times :)

Well, I'll write another entry tomorrow, cause I have something I want to talk about, but I don't want to write it all now. Till tomorrow :)

"O Christmas Tree, O Christmas Tree,
How faithful are thy branches!
O Christmas Tree, O Christmas Tree,
How faithful are thy branches!"

"O Christmas Tree"



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist