2000-11-27
02:56:24

I was going to write my X-files rant in here tonight, but I'll do it tomorrow, cause I'm just not in the spirit tonight.

My mom had chest pains twice today, and had to take her nitro pills both times. It scares me to watch this, I hate knowing that her heart is like a ticking time bomb. She keeps telling me that she is fine, but after a lot of yelling tonight, she promised to go to the doctor tomorrow. I'm so worried that they might have to do a bipass, and all though I know everything will probably be fine, but I'm worried for her.

Then my grand parents stopped by today, which only served to remind me what happened to my grandmother when she went into surgary. I gave her a hug, and I think she sensed something was wrong because she started stroking me hair, which is basically all she can do to let me know she is there. My mom has high blood pressure, so she is at a high risk for stroke, and I don't know what I would do if she were to end up like my grandmother.

After my grandparents left, my mom and I were listening to Christmas songs..hehe, getting into the spirit early, and we danced. Some people find it silly, but my mom and I have fun dancing together, and I know that it will be one of those fond memories that I will always have.

Merililysaid that I can always find quotes to fit my entries..what she doesn't know is that I sometimes I sit at my computer for thirty minutes to come up with a good song quote, which proves that I have no real life..but I like the challenge. So here is my song quote for the night..:

"If tomorrow never comes
Will she know how much I loved her
Did I try in every way
To show her every day
That she's my only one
If my time on earth were through
And she must face the world without me
is the love I gave her in the past
Gonna be enough to last"

Garth Brooks "If tomorrow never comes"



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist