2000-11-26
03:06:02

Sorry I haven't updated in three whole days, shame on me, but with Thanksgiving and all I was just too tired. Then my friend Jenn came over, and me, being the polite person that I am ::insert laughter here:: decided not to update while she was here.

I'm glad to know that my family isn't the only one that has parents with hallucinations. Frozensoul told me that a member of her family has them too, so at least I know that my family isn't totally crazy. :)

When I saw my family at Thanksgivin, my little three year old cousin, who never really has anything to do with me, suddenly decided that he liked me. He wanted me to play with him the whole time. Then he had me chasing him, and when I got tired, he disappeared for a second, and came back holding a fork, telling me he was going to get me. It was really cute, he didn't mean it in a mean way, he not a psyco :), but I'm like, 'I don't think so, I like my body intact.' so he gave me the fork, but it was cute. Then there was the water gun in the cold..but we won't get into that one :)

So Friday, I had to clean up in the basement, and I was picking out stuff of Cracker's to donate to the Georgia Equine Rescue League, and it just put me into a depressed funk. I also only got four hours of sleep the night before, so not only was I depressed, I was tired. Such is my life. No worries, I feel better today.

I made Jenn look through old pictures with me today..she wasn't excited, but that never stopped me before. It was kind of cool to look back on old pictures of me, and to see my dad with black hair. Now his hair is a mix of gray and white, but I still love him. Then there were pictures of my grandmother before her stroke, and it's kind of sad to realize how much I really miss her. I'm thankful that she is still alive..but she isn't the same person who half raised me. I guess that's why everyone should be thankful for the time they have with people. I wouldn't change a second of it. Now it makes all those times my mom made me be still for the camera worth it.

"Captured in a photograph
in black and white
her hair brushes her shoulder
as she reaches to turn out the light
she's warm and you can feel it
but she can't feel you now"

Tara MacLean "Let her feel the rain"



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist