2000-11-20
23:37:53

Sorry for not writing yesterday, but I really had nothing to talk about..and my reflective mood was long gone. For some reason I get my best thoughts a three in the morning. Who woulda thunk it :)

So, we finished putting in the kitchen floor yesterday, and the guy doing it for us, Billy, didn't leave till about midnight. After he left, my mom was heading to her bedroom, and I stopped at the door to go feed Cracker, when it hit me, as it does every night, that he's not there. My mom saw this and she goes "I know, I miss him too." So, I just started crying my eyes out. So after I calmed down, we just sat and talked for about an hour. It was really nice, and I'm glad that I have those times with my mom.

Pischina wrote a nice entry today on how children shouldn't be spoiled. She said that kids won't remember the presents they were showered with, and I believe it's true. When I think of my mom or my dad, I can't tell you what they got me for Christmas when I was five years old, but I can say that me and my mom had fun getting all dressed up, and putting on waaaayyy too much make-up just for fun. I was five years old and my mom let me do her make up, I don't know what she was thinking..but I don't think you're supposed to use eye shadow on the cheeks :)

I think the simple things in life are the most important. Sometimes life puts a lot of emphasis on the latest craze that you have to go out and buy, but when that craze is over, your friends and family will still be there for you. I think that that is what is important in life.

I know this is a short entry, but I'm going to go to bed a little bit early tonight. Oh yeah, Merilily has made a site where she offers her services to people who still have the diaryland templates. Although she is trying to take all my custumers, I decided that I'd put a link up anyway :) Her work is really nice, so give it a look: Merilily's test page.

"We all have pain
We all have sorrow
But if we are wise
We know that there's
Always tomorrow
Lean on me
When you're not strong
I'll be your friend
I'll help you carry on
For.....it won't be long
Till I'm gonna need
Somebody to lean on
Please......swallow your pride
If I have things
You need to borrow
For no one can fill
Those of your needs
That you won't let show
You just call on me brother
When you need a hand
We all need somebody
To lean on
I just might have a problem
That you'd understand
We all need somebody to lean on
Lean on me..."

Bill Withers "Lean on Me"



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist