2000-11-16
00:27:57

I had all these ideas that I wanted to talk about tonight, and I actually get around to doing it and I draw a blank. Figures. Oh well, I never run out of pointless things to talk about :)

Oh, I now fixed my Pitas page so that the links work. It is such a pain to have to put the http:// in there.

Okay, so here is a pointless conversation starter..why are guys so obsessed with women's breasts? They are basically made purely of fat..you like fat, go find some three hundred pound sumo wrestler, they have plenty to go around. The only real reason that I can fathom is the fact that perhaps it's because they are "unattainable." It's kind of like when you tell a young child not to do something, what is the first thing they do when you turn your back? Maybe it's something like that. I don't know, just an interesting thought. As Jenn said to her boyfriend "Why don't you become a girl so you can play with your own boobs" :)

Are you still here? Wow, you are really one bored person aren't you..tsk tsk tsk, we'll have to see about getting you a life.

You know what one of the best foods ever is..in my opinion anyway. Penut butter, marshmellows, and crackers, all together. You spread PB on crackers, then place the marshmellows on top, and stick them all in the oven, and broil them. When the marshmellow is brown, take them out and eat them. It is simply to die for:) I guess that I like them a lot more, cause me and my mom always fix them together. We'll fix them, go sit on the couch, curl up under a handmade quilt, and watch a movie. It's on of our best mother/daughter moments.

I remember when I was little, around four I think, that my mom used to pick me up from my grandparents house after work. In the winter she would have the car all warm and she would take me out there. My favorite song, at that time, was "The lion sleeps tonight." Well, that would always be playing when we got in the car. I remember that I used to think my mom was the most amazing person in the world, because she could get the radio stations to play that song just for me. It never occured to me that she had a tape in the tape player. I just thought at was kind of funny. I think when all kids are little, we all see our parents in this amazing light, and we believe that they can do anything. When you get older, you kind of miss that kind of ultimate belief and trust.

"In the jungle
the mighty jungle
the lion sleeps tonight"



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist