2000-11-13
19:20:40

I don't know if I've ever mentioned this, but I want to be a vet when I "grow up." It's all I can remember wanting to be. I always tried to get the best grades, and I geared my whole being into becoming a vet. Vet school is said to be harder to get into than medical school, and since I've had the panic attacks, which caused me to basically fail my tenth grade year, I'm afraid that that dream my not be realized. Don't get me wrong, there is no way I am giving up. I've wanted to do this since I was two, and I won't be thrown off track that easily. It's just one of those things that I was thinking about today that kind of got me down.

Then I watched emergency vets on animal planet today, and I was able to diagnose a tumor, and a concussion. I have also been able to diagnose sliped disks, kidney failure, broken bones...and other such stuff. I enjoy doing it. I love the puzzle work. Being a vet is like trying to solve a big brain teaser..you take clues and you put them together to make the big picture.

I was talking to Merilily last night on AIM, and I was telling her about when I was first diagnosed with panic attacks. My main symptom was really bad nausea. I normally had it in the mornings because that's when I would be facing the idea of going to school, whith lots of people. My mom was really worried about this, so we went to doctors. Anyway, in a weeks time period, I had had four doctors ask me it I was pregnant. Four seperate doctors! Unless there is a such thing as emaculate conception, I think not. It was kind of funny, and they did a pregnancy test on me anyway, and much to their surprise I wasn't pregnant. Anyway, Merilily said a really funny thing that I though I should share : "I can just see it now, you're huddled in a chair, doctors in white lab coats swirling around you, yelling questions at you. A priest comes by to bless you, and you mom is in the corner sobbing." Hehe, I thought it was kind of funny.

Oh, and Alwayslolita , you aren't the only one that has that sort of luck. I'm sure the same thing would have happened to me! It was Murphy's Law, as soon as you said that you hoped you didn't have a test I just had a feeling that you were going to have one. Oh well, you'll make it through.

Oh yeah, I updated my Pitas page today..isn't everyone proud. I'm sure that I forgot to put someone on there, but I'll get around to it eventualy. Speaking of pitas pages, Pischina's pitas page is awesome!

Um, that's all for now.



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist