2000-11-11
17:58:17

Yes, I know, I didn't update yesterday, shame on me! I wasn't feeling all the great, so I went to bed, and I feel a lot better today.

I'm excited because we are putting in a new floor in the kitchen. The old floor was this crappy tile that managed to crack in so many places we had to get it up. So basically we've had just the plain wood down with no flooring. So we finally got flooring yesterday. It's looks like hardwood flooring (yeah, I wish it was), but it's actually a tile type thing. It's super easy to clean. Maybe I should become an advertiser for the company :)

I keep getting interrupted while I'm trying to write this entry..grr. My friend Jake feels that I don't mention him enough in my diary (he's the guy to the left using me as an arm rest), so I decided that I would mention him tonight. Aren't I a great friend? Remember the dog I was talking about a few entries ago (I'm too lazy to link to it), well, he has lost his manhood ::sniffle sniffle:: Yep, that's right, my "son" has been neutered!

I said last entry that I would put some quotes up here, so here goes:

"Do smurfs bud?" My friend Robert questioning how smurfs reproduce, cause we all know that "Smurfette" can't have that many children.

"Hey, look, his butt's growing back!" Me, meaning the HAIR on my dog's butt was growing back. It just came out all wrong.

"There is nothing wrong with a brown Pooh!" My friend Whitney, when answering a question about why she was coloring Pooh brown instead of yellow.

"Honey, there's something we have to tell you...you're lopsided." Whitney's mom when they saw her learner's license picture.

"You're new, I have to smell your feet." Whitney voicing her cat's thoughts.

"I'm so glad that you're not dead" My friend Emily to my long abcense.

"How'd your head get into my song?" Me, when my toungue got tied, it was supposed to be how did your song get into my head..

"Do you want to clean Austin Powers?" One theatre worker to another, arguing about who got to clean up after the show.

"Cuz it's green and it goes everywhere." Whitney talking about the versatility of horse slober (which I can vouch for!!)

"Dilivering more than just your pakages." A delivery company slogan, that my friends and I question.

"Will someone define woodchucking!" My friend Natalie, confused of the woodchucker poem thing.

"You have to ding the dong." My mom telling me how a drive through works.

"She was like a little trowser mouse." Stephen King's "Bag of Bones"

"There's a penis between us." Stephen King's "Bag of Bones" again :)

I guess that's all for now, although we have a lot more quotes, but I don't want to put everyone to sleep :) I'll try to write a better entry later, when something actually happens :)



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist