2000-11-08
19:33:13

I noticed that a lot of people seperate their friends into real-life friends, and internet friends. I kinda put them in the same category. I'll admit that there are differences. My "internet friends" can't give me a hug, when I need one, and stuff like that, but they can talk me through a difficult time. Sometimes, I can't talk to my "real life" friends about everything, but I feel more comfortable talking "internet friends" about it.

I think the most important part of being a friend is being there for someone when they need you. Watching their back, and holding them up when they are about to fall. Sometimes, even the smallest phrase showing support can help someone through a rough time. I try to be there for my friends, and I hope that I do a good job of it. Therefor, my "internet friends" and "real life friends" are sort of one in the same. This whole subject didn't come out of nowhere either, I have a thought process for it all!

I talked to Alwayslolita on AIM today, and I was trying to be there for her in the best way that I can. I don't personally know her, I've never met her, and I probably never will, but I still consider her my friend. She was there for me when my horse died. It helped me a lot. She said a few simple words, but just the fact that someone, who I don't know, would take the time to say something, was just a great boost. Hopefully what I said helped her today.

Pischina, who is "older"(no offense, you know I love ya) than me, always takes a moment to respond to an e-mail or an entry in your diary. I consider her my friend as well. Simply because she takes the time to be there for a perfect stranger.

There are many others that I have met here in diaryland, and I can't list them all, but you know who you are. I also have many "real life" friends that I could never live without. I know that this entry really has no point to it, but it was just something that was on my mind today. I was thinking about my friends, and without even realizing it, I was including people that I have met on the internet. Anyway, there is my interesting, deep, wonderful thought of the day :)

"When the road is dark
and you can no longer see
just let my love throw a spark
and have little faith in me
and when the tears you cry
are all you can believe,
just give these loving arms a try
and have a little faith in me"

John Hiatt "Have a little faith in me"



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist