2000-11-06
18:09:58

Okay, here's a "normal" entry, about something other than me talking about X-files :)

I was reading Pischina's entry about being supportive. I agree, if I get an e-mail with someone telling me what to do, chances are that I am just going to shake my head and push delete. I mean, I know the person may have had good intentions, but I don't like people telling me what to do. If it was more of a suggestion type thing, I would greatly appreciate it, and try it out. So, don't worry, I understand what you mean Pischina.

Also, Merilily recently wrote two entries on how she would never like to try drugs and stuff. I agree completely with her. To me, I just don't feel the need to have an artificial high, that will then lead to and incredible low. I have enough highs and lows in my life without the use of drugs to multiply them. I am strongly against drugs, for myself, but as Merilily said, I also know people who have and/or still use drugs. That is their choice, and I respect that, as long as they respect my choice. I just wanted Merilily to know that she isn't the only teen out there who is against drugs and such.

I was noticing something today. The way people walk tells a lot about them. Like my friend Whitney walks like a muscular guy, and when you get to know her, she very much a tomboy. Then my other friend Natalie walks very delicately, like she's walking on egg shells or something. She's very graceful and concerned about your feelings. You get the point. I'm not really sure how I walk, I don't really get to watch myself :)It's just an intersting observation.

Tomorrow is election day da da dun! Merilily is going to kill me, but I think I'm going to go for Bush...if I could vote that is. The real thing that turns me toward him is that he is against partial birth abortions. My mom is an OBGYN nurse, and after explaining what happens, I just couldn't stand him anymore. I also like Bush's veiws on the military and stuff. The people that he has behind him. Okay, well that's enough of my political veiws. Now I've probably started a war with Merilily, but that's okay :)

Talk to everyone later



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist