2000-11-05
00:33:06

I don't really have anything to talk about tonight, but I decided to write anyway. SweetScully and I are realy excited because tomorrow is the premire of The X-files I can't wait! I'm sadly obsessed with this show, but it's better than being obsessed with drugs or something right.

I think that Pischina's entry on wife beaters was right on. My mom was in a relationship where the guy was verbally abusive. I know that this doesn't really compare to those in physically abusive relationships, but I saw how hard it was for my mom to get out of it. It kinda tore us all apart. I was wating for the day that I turned thirteen, because then you could legally choose which parent to live with. I was going to live at my dad's house. I told my mom that on several occasions, but she was stuck in some sort of rut with this guy. He always told me that I wasn't good for anything. I think those comments made me the person I am today.I never let him beat my spirit, and one day, I through to my mom, and they divorced. Five years of my life were spent like that. So I can see where some people may have trouble getting out of that situation. My mom, who would never hurt me for anything in the world, was so blinded by what ever fog she was in, that she was hurting me. It's about getting through that fog, and getting out of a hurtful situation. Wow, that was supposed to just be me agreeing with what pischina said..I guess I got carried away.

I guess that's all for now, have a good night everyone.



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist