2000-10-31
15:50:47

Well, I have a semi-long entry today, mostly because of a poem I wrote, but oh well.

Merilily was mentioning in one of her older entries that the tv show the Others was supposed to be back for another season. I was searching anywhere to find out when and where, and I came up empty handed. Does anyone know when they will be on and stuff. I was kind of left in a lurch at the season finally, which came as a surprise to me. It seemed like there were only a few episodes shown before it went off. I was afraid that it was the last episode. Okay, enough about that :)

Pischina, I'm glad that everything worked out at your church, you're right, I believe that anyone has the right to worship where, and what they want. It is ultimately their choice, and no one has the right to dictate that.

Um, okay, here's a poem that I wrote about three months ago, and I came up on it while searching through my hard drive. It's a little bit crapy, this I know, but I figured I might as well post it, I have nothing better to do :)

What would happen...

What would happen if I saw you again?

would we cry in each other's arms

would we remember being friends

or would judgment be clouded by harm

Are the skies really weaping for us

is that why they are so bland and gray

Do they wonder about all the fuss

or do they know what we should say

What if I saw you standing there

would I ignore you and continue on by

would I just pretend not to really care

when my heart really aches inside

the details are all getting so fuzzy

why did we end up saying our farewell

was it all our own ignorant stupidity

that made us throw it all to hell

What would be done if you were right here

would we trade horrible words and names

or would the light shine away our fear

I'm so sick if playing these stupid games

Can you mirror my hearts true thoughts

or is your heart already bitter and cold

Are you satisfied with the war you fought

or has that memory been packaged and sold

I guess ut doesn't really matter any more

the damage has already been set in stone

The lock has been turned on that door

don't knock, do talk, don't even dare to phone

I feel so lost sometimes, as I reach to call

how are you supposed say good-bye to them

those that caught you when you were about to fall

what would happen if I were to see you again

Have a great halloween everyone!!



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist