2000-10-27
20:55:00

Well today has been one of those days that you just wish had never happened. Last night as I went to bed, I was planning on going out and getting a costume for a halloween party I am going to, and going out to dinner with my dad. Well, I wake up, go to the bathroom..and not to gross anyone out.. I started my period. Let me tell you, perfect start to a day. Then, my dad dropped by, and I noticed that one of my dogs was missing. I though maybe he was around the house and thought nothing of it. As we're driving on the road, I see my little puppy on the side of the road. He had been hit by a car and was bleeding out of his mouth, already dead. My dad wants to go out and eat anyway, and since it wasn't his dog he didn't seem to upset by it. So I sit there with him as he eats, and I play with my food. Then we come home, I get two black bags and put the lab/greyhound mix into them, trying not to cry. Then I argued with my dad, saying that I wasn't calling animal control, that I wanted to bury the dog. So then my dad, in a rare moment, says he'll bury him for me. I wend inside and told my mom that I didn't want to be there when he was burried. We then drove to the animal shelter, I wanted to save another dog from death. I looked around and I found one I really liked. We decided to come back the next day, and just make sure that we wanted him. To make matters worse, I'm having cramps all day. They say things happen in threes, well, my threes are up, so hopefully everything will start getting better. I guess I'll have to get my costume tomorrow..yeah, right, like there will be anything left. Oh well, why would my day start going any better?

I'll feel better soon. My animals are part of my family, so it feels like part of my family has died :( Hopefully being near my friends tomorrow will cheer me up.

Okay, to change the subject to a little happier thing, has anyone ever seen the movie Feds? I love this movie, it's gotta be up there on my top ten list. Also, Twister. My mom and I have seen both of these movies like a hundred times. I'm watching them now to get my mind off of Billy (the dog). If you have a chance go rent one of them :)



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist