2000-10-24
18:47:25

I was searching through analyzer pages last night, and I came up on a few that kind of made me sad. Under favorite things a sixteen year old girl had put drugs,beer,and parties or something like that. I know that I don't have normal teenage impulses..not by far. I have no desire to drink or do drugs. At parties, I'm the one sitting near the punch bowl, sipping punch. It's not that people make me the outcast..it's just that I don't enjoy it. I guess I'm just a screwed up teen. Anyway, back to the analyzer entry. It just made me sad. Odd are that this girl is going to grow up on the streets. I am not one to pass judgement, but sometimes I wish I could take these people and shake some sense into them. There is so much more to life than being high and drunk all the time.

While I'm on my rant, I'll move on to smoking. I'm sorry, but those people who do it to be cool and attractive and stuff, you're nuts. To me, I see someone, cigarette hanging out of their hand, all I can think of is the bad smell and bad breath. Why do you want to inhaile smoke into your lungs on purpose?! People say they tried it, and the niccotine got them hooked. I'm sorry, but that is no excuse. Just don't try it. It's wrong, there is no reason why someone should smoke. It's not cool, it's not healthy, it's not beautiful. I debated about writing this, cause I know that some of my readers might smoke, and if this offends you, I'm sorry, but it's something I stronly believe in. Once again, however, I do not judge these people, I have a friend that smokes, and I don't like it, but he's still my friend. It's just something I feel strongly about.

I'm in a ranting mood today, so I think I'm going to stop myself before I go overboard.

"...I don't judge, and I don't want to be judged. Life is not a court room, besides, I can't afford a lawyer."

Sue Witty



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist