2000-10-10
15:26:09

I was browsing through other member diaries, and I noticed that there were some people that offered their services in making the diaryland pages. I'd be happy to spruce up your pages if you don't know html, or just plain don't want to mess with it. Just E-mail me and tell me the general idea of what you like and I'll have get it done. I homeschool, so I have waaaaayyy too much time on my hands. Okay, enough of me promoting myself :)

I was watching to movie "Never Been Kissed" yesterday. I don't particularly like the movie, no offense to anyone who does, but it got me thinking. She's talking about the different groups of people that exist in the high schools. I decided that I undoubtidly fit in the geek group. It doesn't really bother me or anything, I'm a nerd and proud of it. All through jr. high, I had basically two friends. Sure, sometimes other people would say hi, but mainly I was the girl who's homework you copied. When I look back on it, I don't think I would have done anything differently. I'd rather have those two friends that I care for more than anything, than a million friends that I could live without. Sounds deep and profound, but it's true. One of those two friends, Jake, I'm still friends with. He's pretty much my best friend, and I couldn't live without him. (jeez that sounds mushy) My other friend, Lauren, I'm not really friends with at the moment, because of a long drawn out argument. I tried to keep the friedship, but well...that's a whole new entry :)

When I hit high school, I made a few more friends, most of them were nerds like me :) and although I sometimes longed to be in the popular group, in retrospect, I'm proud of the friends that I have now.

In the boyfriend department..well, lets say my lack of a boyfriend department :). I'll just say thank goodness I'm not one of those girls who needs a boyfriend to exist. I had one relationship with my next door neighbor, Dawson's Creekish I know. We were young, 12 or 13 and he was my first love. When I look back on it, we didn't know what the hell we were doing, and it was rather cute. My other relationship was with Jake, my best friend (what can I say, my life is an on going episode of Dawson's Creek). It lasted a whole 24 hours. It was kinda awkward. To be honest,I wasn't even sure if his motives were true. I didn't know him as good as I do now, and my mom wasn't home, and well, you know how a male mind works. Now that I know him better, I laugh at the thoughts that went through me head. But, that is the sum of my dating life. I'm happy with that, but sometimes, I just want that person who will hold me.

Okay, that was an extremely mushy entry, I hope you lunch is still intact inside of your stomach :) Well, I'll write later.



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist